Welcome to Echoes From the Valley

Hello World!  I would like to introduce myself –  Cameron Ackbury – to you as a father, husband, friend, Silicon Valley employee, and now, an author.  Why am I writing this blog?  Well, I like to write, I have a bit of experience, and I live in Silicon Valley.  A friend of mine, Ramon Chen http://www.ramonchen.com/, coached me to write stating, “executives, marketers, sales people should build their individual brands in the next decade through blogs”. 

My blog, Echoes From the Valley, will be my brand.  It will be educational and advisory building upon ideas directly from industry titans in the valley.  Often, I will share my opinion on business, events, or personal experiences.  I also want to share business best practices.

Well, that is it in a nutshell.  Hello World!  It is nice to meet you and I hope you don’t judge too harshly!

About Cameron Ackbury, CPA

Founding Director at DaggerFoil Group
This entry was posted in About Me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome to Echoes From the Valley

  1. George Glass says:

    Welcome! I look forward to reading your insights into the Valley.

  2. Garrett Schaeffer says:

    Excellent Super Cameron! Looking forward to see what’s coming in future posts.

Leave a Reply

